Coronavirus: Read the latest updates if you need help, advice or information from the councils on Coronavirus (COVID-19).

The Chair of Lewes District

The Chair and Vice-Chair of Lewes District Council are elected by the council annually. The Chair's role is non-political, similar to that of a mayor in other councils. The Chair works to promote the District as a whole, acting as the First Citizen of the District of Lewes

The Chair of Lewes District Council:

Councillor Adrian Ross who represents Lewes Bridge, is the current Chair of Lewes District Council. 

Councillor Ross' wife Naomi will be acting as his Consort during his year in office

Vice-chair of Lewes District Council:

Councillor Christine Brett, who represents Seaford South, is the Vice-Chair of the council.

You may find useful: