

Lewes District Council and South Downs National Park Authority

Town & Country Planning Act 1990 Neighbourhood Planning Regulations (General) Regulations 2012

<u>Designation of the parishes of Peacehaven and Telscombe as a neighbourhood area</u>

Lewes District Council and South Downs National Park Authority received from Peacehaven Town Council, under Regulation 5 of the above Regulations, an application to designate the combined parishes of Peacehaven and Telscombe as a neighbourhood area for preparing a neighbourhood plan. The application was supported by Telscombe Town Council.

Comments were invited on the application between Friday, 1 March and Tuesday, 16 April 2013. Under Regulation 7 of the above regulations and following the statutory consultation period, the District Council and National Park Authority have designated the parishes of Peacehaven and Telscombe as a neighbourhood area in order to facilitate the preparation of a Neighbourhood Development Plan.

Lindsay Frost

Director of Planning & Environmental

Services

Lewes District Council

[indsay 1

Councillor Tom Jones Lead Member for Planning Lewes District Council South Downs National Park Authority

Monday, 17 June 2013

